Catching Mallory ~ Xana Jordan

Catching Mallory is the first Wildcats Graduates Novella and Xana Jordan’s third installment in the Wildcats series. Novella it may be, but this story has as much depth and is no less engrossing than the previous two full length books – Loving Noel and Claiming Xana.

Mallory has been dating Keaton for a long time, but recently her friends have begun to suspect all is not rosy, as Keaton has been absenting himself from Mallory’s life more than seems normal for someone in a committed relationship. Gavin, one of Mallory’s best friends has loved her, almost since they first met but has managed to contain his feelings, knowing she is spoken for.

Things suddenly change when it transpires Keaton’s extra training sessions were something else entirely and he is caught cheating on Mallory. When Mallory turns to Gavin, for support and comfort, something between them shifts and she starts to recognise what has long been staring her in the face. Gavin however, doesn’t want to be Mallory’s rebound guy; he wants to be her forever guy and so, a delightfully old fashioned courtship begins.

I loved this story, for although heartache lurks it doesn’t manifest, well maybe it does, but on a very deserving candidate. The blossoming romance between Gavin and Mallory is sensitively written and Gavin is utterly sublime, thoughtful, loving tender and very protective – dreamy in fact!! Catching Mallory is a standalone novella, however, as it runs somewhat parallel to Claiming Xana, for me, it was like revisiting old friends, and was wonderful to slip back into the world of the Wildcats!Xana Jordan has a way of capturing the essence of college life, but adds a maturity, which leaves the reader believing the burgeoning relationships, within this series are not fleeting flirtations; more, they are the tantalising start to the rest of their lives.
This series just gets better and better.

Catching Mallory is available from Amazon.
USA: Catching Mallory
UK: Catching Mallory
Canada: Catching Mallory
Australia: Catching Mallory

Author: Rosie Chapel

Rosie Chapel is an independent author of historical fiction and romantic fiction books including her debut novel The Pomegranate Tree and the sequel Echoes of Stone and Fire